• darkblurbg
    Canadian Political Science Association
    2018 Annual Conference Programme

    Politics in Uncertain Times
    Hosted at the University of Regina, Regina, Saskatchewan
    Wednesday, May 30 to Friday, June 1, 2018
  • darkblurbg
    Presidential Address
    - The Charter’s Influence on Legislation -
    - Political Strategizing about Risk -

    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 | 05:00pm to 06:00pm
  • darkblurbg
    Departmental Reception
    Department of Politics and
    International Studies

    Sponsor(s): University of Regina Faculty of Arts |
    University of Regina Provost's Office

    May 30, 2018 | 06:00pm to 07:59pm

Programme Committee

2018 Programme Committee

Programme Co-Chair: Elizabeth Goodyear-Grant (Queen’s University, egg@queensu.ca)
Programme Co-Chair: Emmett Macfarlane (University of Waterloo, emacfarlane@uwaterloo.ca)
Vice Programme Co-Chair: Daniel Salée (Concordia University, daniel.salee@concordia.ca)
Local Arrangements Coordinator: Jim Farney (University of Regina, Jim.Farney@uregina.ca)

ID Section Name Section Head Email
A Canadian Politics Anna Esselment (University of Waterloo) alesselment@uwaterloo.ca
B Comparative Politics Eline de Rooij (Simon Fraser University) eline_de_rooij@sfu.ca
C CPSA/ISA-Canada section on International Relations Stéfanie von Hlatky (Queen’s University) and Nicole Wegner (University of Saskatchewan) svh@queensu.ca
D Law and Public Policy Daniel Béland (University of Saskatchewan)
Amy Zarzeczny (University of Regina)
E Local and Urban Politics Zachary Spicer (University of Toronto) zachary.spicer@utoronto.ca
F Political Behaviour/Sociology Jason Roy (Wilfrid Laurier University) jroy@wlu.ca
G Political Economy Heather Whiteside (University of Waterloo) h2whiteside@uwaterloo.ca
H Political Theory Loren King (Wilfrid Laurier University) lking@wlu.ca
J Provincial and Territorial Politics in Canada and Beyond Robert Schertzer (University of Toronto) robert.schertzer@utoronto.ca
K CPSA/CAPPA section on Public Administration Luc Juillet (University of Ottawa) ljuillet@uottawa.ca
L Race, Ethnicity, Indigenous Peoples and Politics Debra Thompson (University or Oregon) thompson@uoregon.edu
M Teaching and Professional Practice Tracey Summerville (University of Northern British Columbia) tracy.summerville@unbc.ca
N Women, Gender, and Politics Shannon Sampert (University of Winnipeg) s.sampert@uwinnipeg.ca
P Posters Dave Snow (University of Guelph) snow@uoguelph.ca