• darkblurbg

    CPSA Students Caucus Meeting

    2019 Annual Conference - June 4, 2019
  • darkblurbg

    Workshop: The Official Languages Act at 50
    Le 50e anniversaire de la Loi sur les langues officielles

    2019 Annual Conference - June 4, 2019
  • darkblurbg

    Reception: Department of Political Science
    University of British Columbia

    2019 Annual Conference - June 4, 2019
  • darkblurbg
    Canadian Political Science Association
    2019 Annual Conference Programme


    Hosted at the University of British Columbia
    Tuesday, June 4 to Thursday, June 6, 2019
  • darkblurbg
    Presidential Address:
    François Rocher, CPSA President

    Life and Death of an Issue:
    Canadian Political Science and
    Quebec Politics

    Location: CIRS 1250
    Tuesday, June 4, 2019 | 05:00pm to 06:00pm
  • darkblurbg
    Keynote: UBCIC Grand
    Chief Stewart Phillip

    Asserting Indigenous
    Title and Rights in 2019

    Location: CIRS 1250
    June 04, 2019 | 10:30am to 12:00pm
  • darkblurbg
    Keynote Speaker: Wendy Brown
    In the Ruins of Neoliberalism:
    Our Predicaments:
    the Rise of Anti-democratic
    Politics in the West

    Location: CIRS 1250
    Wednesday, June 5, 2019 | 02:00pm to 03:30pm
  • darkblurbg
    Keynote Speaker: Roland Paris
    Canada Alone?
    Surviving in a Meaner World

    Location: CIRS 1250
    Thursday, June 6, 2019 | 10:30am to 12:00pm

Business and Committee Meetings

S11(b) - CPSA Annual General Meeting / Assemblée générale annuelle de l’ACSP

Date: Jun 5 | Time: 01:00pm to 02:00pm | Location: Swing 122

Ordre du jour AGA et rapports annuels | AGM Agenda and Annual Reports

Barbara Arneil (University of British Columbia)
Sophie Bourgault (University of Ottawa)
Helaina Gaspard (The Institute of Fiscal Studies and Democracy - IFSD)
Peter Graefe (McMaster University)
Janet Hiebert (Queen's University)
Kiera Ladner (University of Manitoba)
JP Lewis (University of New Brunswick - Saint John)
Martin Papillon (Université de Montréal)
Mireille Paquet (Concordia University)
François Rocher (University of Ottawa)
Jonathan Rose (Queen’s)
Denis Saint-Martin (Université de Montréal)
Sule Tomkinson (Université Laval)
Stephen White (Carleton University)
Silvina Danesi (CPSA Executive Director/Directrice générale de l’ACSP)

Return to Home